授權書, 持久授權書, 提前護理指示

這三樣重要的文件是胡嘉龍集團給予的套餐中的一部份,我們的專業遺產策劃師會和您合作,確保你的需求完全納入授權書、持久監護人以及提前護理指示。

授權書

很多人都不了解,但授權書跟遺囑一樣重要,很多人都沒有一份授權書直到為時而晚。授權書不像遺囑是在您過世後分配您的財產,而是可以在您在世時代表您處理你的財務,需要一份授權書的情況包括:

  • 當您已經無能力去管理自己的財產
  • 當您離開一段時間(例如到海外工作)

持久監護

授權書是讓你沒能力時讓別人代您管理您的財產,而持久監護人是以同一方式照顧你的生活以及醫療決策。您可能發生了意外或患有嚴重疾病使你無法為自己作出醫療決定。此時就是你的監護人介入的時候了。要記住的是授權書以及持久監護人都是應付突發的情況。

提前護理指示

這是一份附屬於你持久監護中的文件。提前護理指示說明了你想以及不想得到的護理。這關系到重要的決策,例如臨終護理。對醫療照顧事前指示不應掉以輕心,它應該反映你的需要和價值觀。

您有完成過我們的理財健康檢查來了解我們的服務是否可以幫助您嗎?

Start typing and press Enter to search

POAs, Enduring Guardianship, AHDs

These three important documents are part of a package offered by the SWU Group where our estate planning specialists work with you to ensure your wishes are fully incorporated into the POA, EG and AHD.

Powers of Attorney (POAs)

Many people do not know, but POAs are just as important as the will itself. Most will not appoint a POA until it is too late. Unlike the will which addresses how to distribute your assets when you pass, a POA can look after your financial affairs on your behalf while you are still alive. Situations where a need for a POA is required include:

  • When you no longer have the ability to look after your own financial affairs
  • When you move away for an extended period of time (eg. Overseas work)

Enduring Guardianship (EG)

While a POA looks after your financial affairs when you are not able to, an EG looks after your lifestyle and medical decisions in the same way. You may have been involved in an accident or have suffered a critical illness rendering you in able to make medical decisions yourself. This is when your EG steps in. It is important to remember that a POA and EG work side by side to cater for all unforeseen situations.

Advance Healthcare Directive (AHD)

This is a document which is attached to your EG. An AHD addresses the care which you wish or do not wish to receive in the case of illness. This includes critical matters such as end of life care. An AHD is not to be taken lightly and should reflect your own personal values and wants.

Have you taken our financial wellbeing health check to see which of these services can help you?

Start typing and press Enter to search